R E V I E W S




Here's a few more testimonials...

Review from Opentable
 October 23, 2015
Wonderful food with charming staff and a nice Country Club atmosphere. A great lunch for all and we look forward to dining again next time we are in Hollywood.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Opentable
July 31, 2015
This was my 2nd visit to Rudy's and it was very enjoyable. We dined on Friday night to take advantage of the Prime Rib dinner featured on Fridays. The food was excellent and everyone enjoyed the experience. Friendly staff and owners make this a special neighborhood place to dine.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reviewed October 27, 2015

A wonderful staff doing a great job in temporary dining room. Full service menu and bar. Frequented by very friendly locals and visitors. Moderate prices tasty, well prepared and good presentation of dishes.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Trip Advisor

Reviewed July 29, 2014

"Very Good"
Everybody was friendly and it was delicious. The seafood was very good and the view on the golf area was beautiful.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip Advisor

Reviewed July 4, 2014

"Our Local Cheers"
This place is like home to most everyone in the area. If you play golf, it is the 19th. If you don't play it is Cheers. Friendly, welcoming, great food oh and did I say friendly? We love this place! The service is great, the drinks are too and the pricing is just right. Thanks Rudy's for making Hollywood special for so many of us locals!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip Advisor

Reviewed June 25, 2014

"Wine and Dine"
The drinks are generous, the food is great. Everything is fresh and well presented. You don't have to stay at the hotel to eat there so go check it out.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip Advisor

Reviewed May 15, 2014

"My home away from home"
My husband and I are blinkered horses when it comes to eating at Rudy's. We need consider no other options! The staff at Rudy's knows how to treat their guests with finesse and consideration. There bar options are many, their lunch and dinner menu long and lip smacking but best of all it is the folks who run this place that sets Rudy's apart. Observing the number of locals and regulars who patronize this place it is all to evident that Rudy's is a vital watering hole in this neck of the woods and well loved too. Our special commendation to Joel and Stacey who run this place with love and pride. Our big thanks to Terry, Johnny, Jody, Jerome, Brad, and Margie.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip Advisor

Reviewed May 4, 2014

"One year later and it's still awesome food!"
Our yearly cruise and we had friends with us from California, told them about this place and wanted to take them to eat. They couldn't believe how good the food was especially since we kept talking about it-they first thought we were overly pumping it up. It's been two weeks since our cruise and they are still talking about how good Rudy's is and how inexpensive it is for what you get. Nice quiet small place. Come after golfing hours it will be quieter this is located on the golf course at the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip Advisor

Reviewed February 15, 2014

"Not your normal idea of pub food...and that's a good thing."
Saw a good review on tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. It is on a golf course and if the weather supports sitting outside is nice. The server was very friendly and service was good. This was the best fish I ate on this trip and that included several days in Hollywood, Miami, and the Keys. My wife had chicken with pink peppercorn dish that she raved about. We were prepared for your standard hamburger type pub food, this was much better than that.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip Advisor

Reviewed December 30, 2013

"Great food near downtown."

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Reviewed February 9, 2013

"The deck outside the restaurant has another lovely view as well as an excellent menu and compliments to the chef!" 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Trip Advisor  

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great golf, excellent food, fantastic hosts…a place to sit back, have fun, relax and enjoy…plus to top all this, only a short trip to Hollywood Beach…our 3 day 2 night trip was just what the doctor ordered, to just get away and have fun…PLUS very reasonable rates…Golf was great but the people were so friendly, bar was great and the food (Rudy’s)…was excellent-wish we had one back home! Just can’t say enough. Worth our 3 1/2 hour drive. Glad we found it!   Mike M.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Testimonial

From Shelia D.

Dear Stacey, I would like to tell you again how thoroughly pleased I was with EVERYTHING at the baby shower we had at Rudy’s…I have raved to everyone what an excellent job you and your staff did for us…You certainly went above and beyond with everything. Wishing you much success with the pub and restaurant…Thanks again…Our waitress was top-notched…The Best…Thank her for me please.  Shelia D

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip Advisor    5 out of 5 points!

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Weekly outings of our local alphas, joined by their trophy wives at the nineteenth hole are a treasured tradition. The recent upgrade in the food and beverage area is great! A hole in one for both locals, and churchgoers! The service is sincere, the food is great!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Testimonial

From Steven Kertesz  “Golf for Kidneys Sake” Golf Tournament

Stacey and Joel, I just wanted to take a moment and express my gratitude for the reception following our golf tournament October 6, 2012. It couldn’t have turned out any better. You and your staff did an excellent job hosting our event! The food was amazing, and the service was excellent. I can’t thank you enough! I’d also like to thank your husband Joel for participating in the golf tournament. It was such a great turn out, and we are looking forward to you hosting it again for us next year.